Tom Waits

Is a song writer. In the album of Alice Waits have written about each character of the story in Alice in Wonderland. Even so listening to the music isn’t my type genre, however the music made me see the character is a different way.

tom-waits

“It’s dreamy weather we’re on
You waved your crooked wand
Along an icy pond with a frozen moon
A murder of silhouette crows I saw
And the tears on my face
And the skates on the pond
They spell Alice”

These lyrics made me think of the entrance to another portal or to another world. Making the impossible possible and that is what Alice in Wonderland is all about. After listening to this album my next step is whilst listening to this music I will produce drawings of my own world and characters as what Tom Waits have done in his music.

 

Waits, Tom. Alice. ANTI-, 2002. CD.

Leave a Reply

