Hieronmus Bosch

Week 7

After seeing the painting ‘The Garden of Earthly Delight’ by Hieronymus Bosch, I felt it had a huge similarities to my lino print that I have been working on for the past few weeks. Both pieces have the evil, dark creatures in the corner, balanced out with good characters and unusual things that aren’t supposed to be there in reality. This work is like the idea I wanted to show of my imaginary world, where there are so many different things and characters going on, both in my image and in the painting by Bosch.

My work, shown below, is an update of my lino cut and at that time was not finished. I will cover the lino with weird and wonderful things to look at, just as it was in the painting by Bosch.

hb

img_1364

 

Leave a Reply

