img002

After experimenting with my inked drawings on the photocopier I placed the images around a room where I could have a clear idea what images shows the true images that I saw within the stories I saw online.

The images above show a mock up of my book to get an idea what I want for the final book. What I want to improve mostly is the front cover. I have always found the front cover the hardest part of making a book. I have always want to create a that I’m really interested in and give the reader the type of imagination I have towards folklore tails. For my next step on improving this piece is to place the book into a hardcover and have the images inside as a French fold so there will be no blank pages inside the book. And finally not using any type of glossy paper as it takes away the purpose to what I want to be seen in the book. The paper will have a rough texture as the type of Summerset paper just as The Lubox Book has shown to me as an example of what I want within the book.

Leave a Reply

