Creating my own front cover typography

 

Before creating the front cover I practiced creating my own font for the book. I have always struggled doing my front cover and finding the right font to use in every book I have created and by using black Indian ink and experimented with my own writing with different speeds and amount of ink used.

 

Image0002.JPG

Image0003.JPG

Image0004.JPG

Image0005.JPG

Image0006.JPG

Image0007.JPG

Image0009.JPG

Image0010.JPG

Image0011.JPG

Image0012.JPG

 

Image0008.JPG

After going through the fonts there was some parts that I liked more than others so I decided to make my step to crop and edit the images to create the title that would be suitable for my book.

 

Leave a Reply

