Book Summary 

Dick became convinced that Perry was that rarity, “a natural killer” – absolutely sane, but conscienceless, and capable of dealing, with or without motive, the coldest-blooded deathblows.’

On November 15, 1959, in the small town of Holcomb, Kansas, a wealthy farmer, his wife and their two young children were found brutally murdered. Blood all over the walls, the telephone lines cut, and only a few dollars stolen. Heading up the investigation is Agent Al Dewey, but all he has are two footprints, four bodies, and a whole lot of questions.

Truman Capote’s detailed reconstruction of the events and consequences of that fateful night, In Cold Blood is a chilling, gripping mix of journalistic skill and imaginative power.

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 01.51.50Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 01.51.23

When I first started with this brief I found it hard to what direction to go into as I didn’t know anything about the book. I looked at clips of the film (1967) and focused of strong events in the clips.

I found that a bloody foot print that was shown for a short second of the clip was a strong impact from what I saw.

Another scene was when one of the criminals was upstairs in the hallway ready to kill another victim. I found these clips were very useful to look at to get the feel of what I should look into when it comes to the story of the book and decided to focus on those two scenes and see what impact I can give back with my front cover.

 

Leave a Reply

